Best/Worst Marketing Placement EVAR!!!

I poke around various web sites scraping up things to show you, my 14-17 readers.  My friend Justine recently wrote me about Regretsy* which highlights the weird and awful things posted for sale on Etsy* (the homemade goods store.) Fantastically horrible things are posted daily–I have been hitting that site religiously since.

When I saw the following image posted, it was like the Holy Grail.  This is the most thoughtless piece of marketing I have *ever* seen, guaranteed to offend so, so many.  I, being tactless and ill-bred, find this the funniest thing I have seen anywhere all week.

First I laughed; then paused from the shock of the image. Then I laughed so hard there were tears in my eyes.

Someone, *please* get your hands on this and send it to me.  I’ll save it for guests to use and look at his/her expression when I hand it to him/her to hang the coat on.

Am I going to hell?  Probably.

Regretsy, may you keep going strong…

*Thanks for the spelling correction Steen!!

About The Sassy Librarian

Librarian. Writer. Curmudgeon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best/Worst Marketing Placement EVAR!!!

  1. imaginarymen says:

    Your lack of tact and ill-breeding are two of the things I love most about you ;->

Leave a Reply

