Things That Make You Go EEEEWWWWWW!

When I was a little girl I had a plastic bag filled with old clothing and accessories.  My friends and I would play dress-up in old silk gowns, 1950s dresses and random pairs of shoes.  There was even an old fox fur neck wrap, replete with the fox’s head and clamp mouth.  This once fine piece of clothing had seen better days; by the time I was playing with it, the fox looked as though it may have died of mange rather than killed for its pelt. Eventually, this disintegrating and partially bald fox looked so gruesome I chucked it.

What made me think of this?

Aside from the name, this thing is just gross. Even buying this new, the thing looks as though it is already falling apart. I’d want no part of it anywhere near any part of me.
Also the antler through the sightless “eye holes” is creepy. Creepy for about $300.00.

Thank you Regresty.

About The Sassy Librarian

Librarian. Writer. Curmudgeon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

