Me Fail English? That Unpossible!

The above is a quote from the television show “The Simpson’s.” It popped into my head for some reason but I’m not sure why…Oh, right:

Me No Speaka Da English

Sweet Pea, clearly failing English “didn’t killed” you but are you stronger for it? You’re sure? Or in your case should I write “Your sured?” And do you know who Friedrick Nietzsche was? Do you know why I’m asking you this?

I have a new rule. If I see that someone has a well-known quote etched into her/his skin, I’ll ask her/him who said or wrote it. If s/he is incorrect, I get to slap the person across the face while yelling “WRONG!” and then I’ll tell her/him who said it. I shall then ask the person to tell me the quote–the trick being, s/he can’t look at the tattoo while doing it. If s/he takes too long to come up with it, says it incorrectly, or is still stunned that I slapped her/him in the first place, I shall slap the person again while yelling “WRONG!” and then tell her/him the correct version of he quote.

I have argued in the past that dictionaries should be standard issue at tattoo parlors. Maybe I will add books of quotations as well.

These people make me tired, but, as Nietzsche wrote “That which does not kill me makes me stronger.”

Thank you ugliesttattoos.com.

About The Sassy Librarian

Librarian. Writer. Curmudgeon.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

